Photo Challenge: Good Day–Blackberries

Yesterday was a pretty good day. Picked blackberries in the morning and made jam in the afternoon. I don’t like blackberry jam, but I know several people who love it, so this will make nice gifts for them.

This is in response to this week’s theme: Today was a good day. The challenge asked us to create a Mesh gallery using their new app. I thought about trying it, but I just feel to busy right now to download and try something new. I’ve been neglecting my blog as it is. I don’t want to download and neglect something else. If they could integrate it into the WordPress interface I might use it.

17 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Good Day–Blackberries”

    1. Thanks so much! I gave one jar away today and it was a big hit! This is my second year doing the whole canning thing and I really like it. Looking forward to doing pickled peppers and spiced pickled beets again.

        1. The thing about jam making that I’m still trying to get over is the amount if sugar that you have to dump in, but once you can get over that, it’s pretty neat. I made cherry jam a couple months ago and apple butter last year. Other than that I’ve done tomato sauce and vegetables. Canning is a lot of fun!

I'd love to hear your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.