Lily of the valley in morning sun

I found this small bouquet at a farm that I visited to pick asparagus the other day. Sounds dumb, but I didn’t know they had such a lovely scent. I had never seen them in person before. I also got some lilac blossoms in a small bouquet. They are one of my favorites.

I miss you! I haven’t been blogging much recently because I have been busy packing up. It’s time to move, and the hope is that it happens before school starts in September. We have a lot of work ahead of us. I may not be here as frequently, but I think of you often.

This song has been in my head since I got the bouquet. I know it’s a traditional song, but the Laurie Berkner version is what’s playing in my head.

White coral bells upon a silver stalk
Lillies of the valley deck my garden walk
Oh don’t you wish that you could hear them ring?
That will only happen when the fairies sing

 

