Sun shining behind a cloud,In the field of journalism, tktktk is a placeholder meaning “to come.” It’s inserted into a story when you intend to add something later. It could be a quote, a date, a name, etc–usually something you need to double check or research. The combination of “tk” rarely appears in normal words, so a tktktk in a story will get flagged by spellcheck, letting you know that something is missing, whereas “insert date” would not (and might even end up in the final version of the story if everyone is in a rush while editing that day, haha).

Why talk about this today? Because I can’t think of anything for X. I think I hit my peak last year with X is for X Marks the Spot. That’s as good as it gets in my frame of mind right now, and there’s nothing I can do about it but try to add something later. So, be sure to come back again sometime and enjoy the brilliance of whatever that idea turns out to be. Prepare to be amazed when you find out that X is for tktktk!

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

A to Z Challenge badge

