TolkienWanderQuote (575x1024)

Thank you, Lynne of Lynne’s Recipe Trails, for nominating me for the Three Day Quote Challenge. It’s been a while since I have done a challenge, so this should be fun.

I’m not huge into collecting quotes. Oftentimes I feel inspired and moved by them, but I don’t seem to remember them or hang them somewhere for daily inspiration. I know I can find three that I like for this challenge, though πŸ™‚

“Not all those who wander are lost”

This quote appears inΒ The Fellowship of the Ring, the first book of the Lord of the Rings, by J.R.R. Tolkien.

See my post for Day 1.

 

Challenge Rules
1 – Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2 – Share one new quote on three consecutive days on your blog. They can be from anyone, anything, or anywhere.

3 – On each of the three days, nominate three more bloggers to carry on the fun! No pressure; nominees are free to decline.

My second-day nominees for this challenge are:

Lynn at lynz real cooking

Sabiscuit at Sabiscuit’s Catalog

nelkumi at What does nelkumi think?

Please don’t feel obligated to participate, it’s just for fun, and a way for me to say that I enjoy your blogs!

