Hardy mums, chrysanthemum
For Cee’s photo challenge of pink or magenta flowers, here are some of mine. I saw these pink mums this fall and it was the first time I had seen them in this shade of pink.

Pale pink hyacinths in a vase
A similar thing happened recently with these hyacinths. I had never seen them in this pale pink before and I didn’t know they grew in a long-stemmed variety.

Hydrangeas in fall
A third recent discovery of mine is that the hydrangea bush (that’s been outside all the years I’ve been living here) turns pink in the fall. I had never noticed.

Japanese cherry blossom pink
But I always notice the cherry blossoms in spring.

pink tulips bouquet
Sometimes you need to get a flower fix at the grocery store.

Lilly and black eyed Susan's
And sometimes they are growing right outside your door.

pink bleeding hearts flowers
Sometimes they are bleeding hearts

Rose wet with rain next to stem of a cut rose
Or broken hearts.

And sometimes…
pale pink peony

…sometimes they are peonies.
pink peony opening side view

