Thanks so much to my blogging buddy Cam at ArtbyCarmelBehan for nominating me for a Liebster Award! I have to say I didn’t really understand the awards that I see sometimes on blogs, but as I understand it now (after reading up on them), they are a way for us to say something about ourselves and to showcase other blogs that we enjoy. Sounds like fun, here we go.

I’m going to answer the questions sent to me by Cam, provide 11 facts about myself, and then show a list of lovely blogs that I enjoy reading (and you will too!).

Q&A

  1. Whats your favorite thing to do?
    I love being outside enjoying nature in some way. I also like hanging out inside reading or watching TV.
  2. Who is your favorite artist? (remember this can be make- up/music/etc )
    Beck at the moment. Just got Morning Phase and listening to it constantly. So happy he won a Grammy (he should have won one for Mutations too!)
  3. If you were an animal what would you be?
    Bird. Flying would be great.
  4. What is the best advice you have ever been given?
    “Take advantage of every opportunity.” The person who wrote this in my high school yearbook wasn’t the most studious, serious student, so it was oddly sage advice coming from my funny, goofball friend. It’s always stuck with me.
  5. What’s the one item you couldn’t live without?
    Contacts/glasses
  6. If you could go somewhere tomorrow, without any limits, where would it be?
    Tokyo
  7. What would your last meal be?
    I hope I’m not in a position to be choosing my last meal lol, but if so, it would include the highest quality, freshest, most delectable, delicious, and desirable examples of the following: shrimp, champagne, wine, cheese, dark chocolate, brownies…and the chef can fill in some of the gaps to make a complete meal out of that haha. But I suppose if it’s my last meal it doesn’t really matter. I won’t be disappointed for too long, will I?
  8. When are you at your happiest?
    When the family is together and not fighting or whining 🙂
  9. Who / what inspired you to start your blog?
    I wanted to do something creative and decided to give blogging a try.
  10. If your life had a motto what would it be?
    “Keep on keepin’ on.” It’s so silly and corny, but kind of true. Guess that’s kind of a metaphor for my life haha.
  11. What has been your proudest moment?
    My kids make me proud every day.

11 Facts/Desserts
I like the following desserts: 1 brownies, 2 chocolate chip cookies, 3 rum cake, 4 pumpkin pie, 5 cherry pie, 6 cheesecake, 7 oatmeal cookies, 8 chocolate cake, 9 ice cream, 10 key lime pie, 11 truffles

Blogs that I nominate

These are some blogs that I enjoy. There is no pressure from the nomination, and participation is up to you. If you do want to participate, just answer the questions below and give 11 facts about yourself, along with your own nominations. It’s just for fun, there’s no pressure! Just enjoy the nomination!

http://discoveringhome.com/

https://lrod1726.wordpress.com/

https://motherdaughter2013.wordpress.com/

https://expressingmyvision.wordpress.com/

https://tropicalfloweringzone.wordpress.com/

Questions for you to answer:

  1. Do you have any hobbies besides blogging?
  2. Who is your favorite artist? (remember this can be make- up/music/etc )
  3. If you were an animal what would you be?
  4. What is the best advice you have ever been given?
  5. What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?
  6. If you could go somewhere tomorrow, without any limits, where would it be?
  7. What’s your least favorite food?
  8. When are you at your happiest?
  9. Who / what inspired you to start your blog?
  10. If your life had a motto what would it be?
  11. What has been your proudest moment?
