broken fairy toys
Good God, look at all that pollen on the balcony railing. We could really use some rain.

Poor Iridessa. Her head has been glued back on twice, but it just won’t stay. Fawn’s wing broke off last week, and I haven’t attempted to fix it yet. I don’t think it’s going to work based on the constant head falling off that our light fairy is experiencing. It made me think of Dumb and Dumber, and I need Jim Carrey to scream, “Our toys’ heads are falling off!!”

A while back, Tinker Bell’s wings popped off of her body and were easily superglued back on, but the head and wing are cases of the toys breaking rather than just falling apart. The good news is that Vidia is back in the mix after her months-long disappearance under the couch, so I hope that will take the place of these two broken fairies.

This week’s Daily PostΒ theme is Broken.

