pink bleeding hearts flowers
Bleeding hearts

I saw some bleeding hearts. It’s a strange phrase, bleeding heart. And an odd name to apply to this flower. I see the heart shape of course, but bleeding heart? What would I have named it? I don’t know, maybe fancy hearts over bleeding hearts. They also look like little hats too. Maybe I’d have named them something to do with hats.

white apple blossom
White apple blossoms

Here are some apple blossoms. No opinion or controversy with their name 😛

strawberry flowers and asparagus stalks in garden
Too late to pick this asparagus, too early for strawberries.

I like the way the strawberries are growing next to the asparagus. I wouldn’t want to eat them together in the same dish, but it’s nice to think of them as neighbors. That reminds me, I went asparagus picking recently and saw lots of beautiful apple trees in bloom. I should work on posting that soon.

