a to z reflection

The A to Z Challenge ran last month, during which I blogged every day, one post for each letter of the alphabet. You can see the list of my challenge posts here.

The admins of the challenge have asked for a post from all participants describing our experience.

Mine was great! I would do this again next year. I liked having a plan and blogging every day. I also enjoyed checking out new bloggers who were also doing the challenge.

One thing I would mention is that I was a bit confused about the commenting and using your ID number from the Linky list. I only saw one commenter on my blog mention her official number. Other challenge participants did not use their number and neither did I. One, because I forgot, and two, after I was reminded of that rule I didn’t bother because no one else was. If that is important, I think it should be featured more prominently in the guidelines for the challenge. This was my first year participating, and it seemed like maybe something that was an older rule perhaps?

Overall, the challenge was really fun and I enjoyed posting every day. I learned a lot of new things through my research and writing, and loved the challenge of taking a picture for each of my posts. Looking forward to April 2016!

