dried plants hanging in a greenhouse At the garden center, in the back of the last greenhouse in the row, hung these dried flowers and branches. It seemed to be where someone kept unfinished projects. Stacked and broken pots, boxes, storage bins filled with sticks, shelves piled up under hanging dried plants filled this last section of the greenhouse. Even though it wasn’t roped off in the least, and there were rows of fruit trees for sale just behind the workbench, I still felt a little bit like I was intruding; spying on someone’s plans, my presence disturbing the unrealized potential of all these materials.

The garden center wasn’t in full swing, which surprised me. I thought it would have been full of people eager to get spring started, but maybe it’s still a bit too early. I expect this space will be cleared out to hold merchandise as the season gets underway.

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

