blue crayfish in pet store fish tank
Hey, little buddy!

Back at the pet store, I saw a few blue crayfish. There were no white ones this time, like I saw on my first trip. (I realized that I used the title Colorful Ocean Creatures and that crayfish are actually freshwater critters.)

It got me thinking about blue crabs and how delicious they are. I hope there isn’t another shortage like I discovered last year, and that crab cannibalism is being kept to a minimum in the Chesapeake Bay. I can’t believe it’s been more than a year since I’ve gotten my crab fix. I hope to fix that this summer.

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

