radish sprouts
The radishes

These are my spouts that I’ve been nurturing for a week and a half. I’m worrying about them surviving the night, as we are expected to get temperatures near freezing. I’m thinking about covering them with a blanket to keep the chill away, or should I bring them inside? If I bring them in, will the temperature difference be too great?

lettuce sprouts
This densely populated region of the lettuce container is evidence of the kids’ enthusiastic “help” with the planting.

I’ve never had this problem with the weather with my container garden. I usually wait a couple more weeks into the year before planting seeds, but then I usually wish I had done it earlier. This year I actually do it earlier but now am worrying about the weather.

carrot sprouts
The carrots are taking their time.

Oh well, it’s always something. If they don’t make it, I’ll just have to replant. I have plenty of seeds.

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

