Trying to confirm the name of this. I always thought tulip tree, but it seems those have yellow and orange flowers?
Trying to confirm the name of this. I always thought tulip tree, but it seems those have yellow and orange flowers?

I looked again for blooming trees and found so many different petals. What a dramatic difference in so short a time.

one white blossom on tree
Thursday

The tree that had only one blossom on Thursday had completely opened by Saturday morning.

tree with white blossoms, blue sky
Saturday

Here’s another before and after.

pink blossoms almost open on tree
On Thursday they are just about to open

I like the bee that I happened to catch in this one.

pink blossoms on tree
Open on Saturday, with a bee hard at work

Here are some more petals. I wish I could identify these trees. I typically think of the classic cherry blossoms as being pink, but last year I did see some white ones on a farm I visited.

white tree blossoms
Are they some kind of ornamental apple or cherry tree? They do not produce fruit.

This tree does not produce any fruit so I think it’s an ornamental cherry… Maybe? They look like cherry blossoms.

pink blossoms on tree maybe cherry
Possible cherry blossoms. They have a faint sweet scent.

Unfortunately we are supposed to get lots of rain soon. I hope it doesn’t wash all these blossoms away.

white tree blossoms
Celebrating the pretty petals before they are rained out

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

