paper birch yellow color

I took a walk in the woods yesterday morning before the skies cleared. Snow had fallen all night and the day before. At this point in the morning, clouds still covered the sky, but it was getting brighter, and the increasing light reflected off of all the snow.

This was how I came to see a golden tree. In contrast to the plentiful bright, dry white of the paper birch in these woods, this yellow birch glows and shines gold. I think the evergreen nearby increased the effect of the color distortion.

I forgot to make a wish.

If that’s even something you’re supposed to do in such a situation. In retrospect, it seems like I should have. Instead I got a nice picture.

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

