So today the weather was the opposite of what we had yesterday, which was a clear morning and then snow all day. Today was a grey, snow-covered morning that gave way to warm, sunny skies around lunchtime.

snow on trees
The snow this morning

I tried to photograph the same areas of the landscape to show the dramatic differences in just half a day.

trees in late afternoon sun
By late afternoon, it melted off the trees

The snow was pretty in the morning, and I cheered up as it began to melt.

snowy wood with path
There’s a path through the trees.

Go, sun, go!

trees in sunshine with snowy path
Oh, there’s the path.

And the day wrapped up with a pretty sunset.

orange, yellow and purple sunset
I love the purple tones

I also have a sunset image here in my “blur” post for the weekly photo theme.

