colorful bags of dirt
Almost as colorful as the flowers themselves, the many different types of dirt available for purchase line the wall of the hardware store’s garden center.

OK, I may have been feeling a little sarcastic when I took this photo, but it’s only because I was disappointed that there weren’t many flowers to look at during my recent trip to the store.

purple and white pansies
The fairies did sort of a rush job painting these

I saw a few pansies and some pink flowers that brightened my day. Just got to hang in there a little longer and wait for spring to arrive.

pink flowers on tall stalk
“I’m sorry, I didn’t get your name.” No idea what these are called.

***

I’m participating in the A to Z Challenge for the month of April. The idea is to post every day, except Sundays, and end up with one post for each letter of the alphabet. It’s a good challenge to help me to blog every day.

