Stir fry with udon noodles
Shrimp, udon, carrots, broccoli, greens, onion, roasted sesame seeds = fast and yummy

I have been on a stir fry kick lately. Maybe it’s the spring-ish weather that’s making me want a break from the roasting and wintery meals that I have been enjoying for the past few months. Maybe I ignored stir frying for too long and now it’s back with a vengeance. I just love the ease of quick-cooking veggies, adding some udon or soba noodles (both only take a few minutes to boil), and popping a few shrimp in at the end.

My technique is to throw together whatever I have on hand–add a little of this or that–but Andrea at Cooking With A Wallflower has a lovely recipe laid out. You know, with measurements and guidelines and stuff πŸ™‚ You should give it a try!

This post comes as part of the Five Photos, Five Stories challenge sent to me by Nonny Moose. I thought my theme for the next five days would be food, since I haven’t written much about that lately. A theme is not necessary, but for me this is motivation to get caught up on some posts I have been drafting in my mind.

The challenge rules are:

  1. Post a photo each day for five consecutive days.
  2. Attach a story to the photo. It can be real, fiction, a poem, a quote or short paragraph – that is entirely up to you.
  3. At the end of each day, nominate one other blogger to take part.

Today I nominate Sarah of Chilly Bella Photo Art. Sarah, are you up for the challenge? There’s no pressure, it’s just for fun πŸ™‚

