model trains, black and whiteHere’s my final image for the 5-day challenge. I noticed that my first couple of black and white images had an industrial, structural kind of feel with a lot of metal elements. To wrap up the challenge I’ll continue the theme with this birds-eye view of the city…..OK, it’s actually a model train set at a children’s museum.

The challenge was interesting to me because I hadn’t done much with black and white prior to this. I’m learning that certain subjects and lighting work better in monochrome than others.

So thanks, Sarah at Chilly Bella Photo Art, for challenging me! It’s been fun.

Today I nominate Cam of ArtByCarmelBehan. Cam, if you accept, the goal is to post one B&W photo each day for five days, and to nominate a fellow blogger each day to join in.

There is no pressure to accept this challenge. It’s just for fun! 🙂

