So, we’re on Day 23. Again, not much has changed. Maybe this just takes a while to get going.

Day 23, Flower Rocket is boring me
Day 23, Flower Rocket is boring me

Maybe my impatience is a hint to why I don’t start flowers from seed 🙂 Well, that and because I don’t have any space in which to do so.

Day 23, Flower Rocket. It's like what they say about a watched pot...
Day 23, Flower Rocket. It’s like what they say about a watched pot…

Vegetables are different though. Those seeds I like to plant because they grow quickly. Well, some of them anyway. I don’t plant the slow ones. Or the ones that grow deep. Or the creeping ones. Actually I don’t have a lot of space to work with, just a few containers on my balcony, so before it starts to sound like I’m getting a bit whiny, just remember that I don’t have the real estate to grow all the wonderful things I’d like.

A pea plant growing on top of the dirt.
A pea plant growing on top of the dirt.

I love the way this pea plant grew. It’s bigger now and looking for something to climb.

Leaves on a pea plant reaching for the sky
Leaves on a pea plant reaching for the sky
