This car is gorgeous.

Ford Galaxie 500 on the beach
Ford Galaxie 500 on the beach

The fact that it was parked on the beach made it even more appealing. I don’t know anything about cars, but I know when I see a pretty one. This car looks like it would make me feel amazing if I were behind the wheel.

According to my research (and by that I mean read the Wiki page for 5 minutes), it seems like this beautiful, green Ford Galaxie 500 might be a third or fourth generation, or made between 1965 and 1974. Anyone into cars? Can you share some info? Comparing it to some of the pics on Wikipedia, it seems like it might be from 1966-68, maybe?

I saw this on Assateague Island last weekend and was very tempted to hop in it and check it out. Maybe one day I can learn how to Photoshop myself into it.

