Here’s another book spine poem, this time using books that don’t belong to my children.

Image

The husband’s secret
The naked mom
Summer people chasing fire

I have only just started The Husband’s Secret, but I get the impression that it’s about a life-changing, world-shattering secret that rocks the lives of many people. Well, the book jacket pretty much says that verbatim so I guess it’s less of an impression I got and more of some words I actually read. Anyway I’m constantly guessing at what the secret is going to be, my imagination running wild with different scandalous scenarios. That’s what inspired the poem.

I’m also trying like hell to finish Cold Days before Friday, when Jim Butcher will do an AMA on reddit! So excited for that and trying to get caught up beforehand. I know I can always read it later, this being the Internet, but it’s not the same.

Authors: Liane Moriarty, Brooke Burke, Elin Hilderbrand, Nora Roberts, and thanks to Stan at Sentence First for the idea.

